my november/december faves!!

i only have one thing to say about my return –

  

(but REALLY, sorry about my absence of almost 3 months…what did I miss??)

1. – American Apparel’s “Rib Wrap Top”

American Apparel had a sale from the 10th to the 12th of October (25% off everything online), and I bought this top/wrap. It was still a little more expensive than I would have wanted, but I wear it a lot and it’s functional for both ballet and everyday use. Also, AA is my sh!t.

2. – Starbucks Reserve Roastery & Tasting Room

The epitome of Seattle. Expensive, bourgeois, and a cheap knockoff of San Francisco. Super touristy too. White moms love to review this place on Yelp and complain about how they had to battle the crowds for a latte with coconut milk. If you ever find yourself in Seattle, you have to come here though (the first Starbucks has even bigger crowds). Recommend the coffee flights or the matcha latte.

3. – Superga’s “Cotu” Sneaker

These shoes have been ~rocked~ by the likes of Alexa Chung and Karlie Kloss. They run a little large and have pretty thick soles (therefore, they’re also heavier than your average shoe). Also, fyi, the brand name is pronounced something like “sue per GA”, not “SU per gah” which I didn’t know until yesterday when I mispronounced it in Nordstrom – the more you know!?!?!

4. – Elf Yourself

My friend showed me this app on the car on our way home from school like 2 years ago, and I laughed so hard I almost spilled my bottle of water on her poor golden retriever. Cute, funny, very white-suburban-mom-shares-on-Facebook. The funniest when you use pictures of Donald Trump, who looks more like an overgrown rat.

5. – PacSun’s “LA Hearts Cropped Pullover Sweater” in Burgundy

The color of this sweater is a little less burgundy, a little more blah than this photoshopped picture implies, and also it is not cropped in any way or form, but it’s still cute. I’d wear it as an oversized sweater with a high-waisted jean and boots, maybe?

6. – Neko Atsume: Cat Collector

Those kitties…they’re so SILLY!!!! Basically a game where you buy toys for cats using fish to attract them, who give you fish upon leaving. That fish can be used to buy more toys, for more cats, for more fish, for more toys. Super cute, super fun. Also, I don’t like to body shame or whatever, but that fat, son-of-a-b!tch (named Tubbs, but I renamed him fata$$) needs to go back to hell where he belongs !

7. – Urban Outfitters’ “UO Custom iPhone 5/5s Case”

The white marble pattern is so preettyy, and I need a phone case that isn’t just my boring clear protective one. It’s a tad expensive but I’m sure I can find a cheaper knockoff online somewhere. (On a related note, can you believe how pink the 6s is????)

8. – Pacifica’s “Stellar Gaza” Mascara in Supernova

This mascara was sort of an impulse buy, but it’s one of the only mascaras that I’ve used that won’t clump even with my shaky hands. Makes my eyelashes look as long as 1D’s break is going to be. It’s also vegan and cruelty-free, so bonus points.

9. – Brandy Melville’s “Margie Boys and Girls Top”

Still don’t like their one-size policy, still LOVE this top. It’s recently back in the Brandy Melville rotation after being phased out for 2 or so months. I was so, so, so close to cracking and buying this on the black market for $45 (!!!!!). Rocked by Halsey and a whole selection of Tumblr sjw’s. Definitely on my Christmas list.

10. – Christmas and Chill

I’m really Wit It This Christmas.

Capture

Author: jenna ♡

May all your dreams come true (even the ones they laughed at).

2 thoughts on “my november/december faves!!”

  1. Hello Jenna,
    Happy New Year! I know my commenting is a little late but great post from you as always. I also want to let you know how cute I find your makeover. I always adored your personality and writing style. I like the list and that UO iPhone case is to die for!! If only I had an iPhone instead of my Samsung galaxy :( but there is always the option to by it for my future phone haha. The mascara is also very interesting, and you had my attention at the “cruetly free” part. I must say, I was never a Brandy Melville fan but can’t deny they do have some cute stuff. I have a Ying Yang friendship ring from them and I love it. Can’t wait to read more from one of my fave bloggers (you! duh!).
    SWABK ♥ Kristen Gregory

    Like

    1. Kristen,
      Thank you for your awesome comment! I always love seeing comments from one of my favorite bloggers haha :)
      I used to have a Samsung Galaxy, although it sucks that there aren’t many cases available I’m glad the market is expanding beyond just making cases for the latest iPhone!
      x jenna

      Like

got opinions? ♡

