my january faves!!

the usual monthly favorites posts, 2016 Edition!

1.- Pillowtalk, Zayn (Malik)

Z’m zo zroud zof zy zaddy Zayn! Zhat’s zall!

2. – Lush’s “Santa Baby” Lip Tint

You might be asking yourself “why did this chick put a Christmas themed thing in here like a month after Christmas”? Well, Lush had a big BOGO (Buy One Get One, if you’re Hillary Clinton and you don’t know) sale, and as you know, I’m always a sl*t for a good sale. Please don’t kinkshame me.

3. – Marina and The Diamonds Pins (off EBay)

I am Marina’s no. #1 fan and this is an indisputable FACT. I actually ordered these (!!!!) and they look great pinned onto my backpack. I’ve already gotten a compliment about them, so I think they were well worth the $7 (+ free shipping)

4. – BDG’s “Ruby Striped Sweater” via Urban Outfitters

This sweater is super cute – the color is amazing!! The combo is unique and I’ve never seen anything like it before, and the best part is that it’s on sale. I would wear this sweater with dark/medium high-waisted jeans and flats/sneakers, maybe?

5. – Madden Girl’s “Holywood” Boot

I love going to the dEliA’s site, not only because I enjoy the groovy 90’s, but the outrageous sales. They recently went bankrupt, and bankrupt = good prices. The same is true with American Apparel. I’ve been holding off on buying these shoes until now, and now they’re cheap and I’m happy!!

6. – Brandy Melville’s “Isabelle Girls Patch Denim Jacket”

F*ck you, Brandy Melville, for having cute stuff but a terrible sizing policy. What can I say, honestly??!?! It’s adorable. Very art hoe meets sjw. Honestly, if Brandy were to get sizes that actually fit me and didn’t look like a tent, I would buy this in a heartbeat.

7. – Memoirs of an Ex-Prom Queen by Alix Kates Shulman

I recently was lucky enough to get to do an interview with Alix Kates Shulman, the author of this book, for a school project and I discovered her book through it. It’s fiction and follows this vacuous, shallow, beautiful b!tch named Sasha (the best name ever, by the way, my kid definitely will be a Sasha). It’s a great, thought-provoking read.

8. – Stanford University Cardinal Chelsea Fleece Pullover

The softest pullover EVER. It’s totally worth the (gigantic) price, trust me. I wear this at least three – four times a week. As a person who’s looked through practically every single college sweatshirt on the planet, I can tell you as a fact that Stanford, the University of Georgia, and Yale have the cutest sweatshirts #winning !!

9. – Suja Juice

Is this item an ad? Hell yeah!! Recently, at my local Costco, I spotted a box of these juices for an amount of money pressing $30, and since I don’t have enough weird things going on, I’m going to give their 3-day (sort of?) juice cleanse a try. It involves 3 very small meals and 3 of their very _____ looking juices every day. I’m excited to try it and blog about it.

10. – #FRIENDSREUNION

FRIENDS REUNION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Capture

Author: jenna ♡

May all your dreams come true (even the ones they laughed at).

1 thought on “my january faves!!”

got opinions? ♡

