Visual Diary | Summer 2016

A visual diary of how I spent SUMMER 2016.

Some pictures are featured on my Instagram.

Capture

“I almost wish we were butterflies and liv’d but three summer days – three such days with you I could fill with more delight than fifty common years could ever contain.”
– John Keats.

Ice cream at a shop called Molly Moon’s on the last day of school. Hours before my friends left me crying in the bathroom at a party. It’s okay now, though. 6/22/16.

Taking a picture of my family and friends on Mt. Baker, holding two cameras. 6/26/16.

Hiking on a mountain near Whistler, British Columbia, Canada. On vacation for the 4th of July. 7/2/16.

An awesome art piece in Gould Hall at the University of Washington. Went to see it with a friend at a summer camp. 7/6/16.

Cannon Beach, Oregon makes me feel all moody and emo inside, but it’s beautiful all the same. 7/22/16.

The beach is too bright, the sand is too white, and the sky is too beautiful. Also, the water is f*cking freezing. 7/24/16.

August is filled with melancholic reminiscing on summer, and dreading school with my whole body and soul. This accidental picture was taken while playing Pokemon Go with a friend. 8/17/16.

Overall, it’s been pretty uneventful, even in context of what usually happens to me during the summer.

But hasn’t it been pretty?

Capture

Author: jenna ♡

May all your dreams come true (even the ones they laughed at).

4 thoughts on “Visual Diary | Summer 2016”

  1. Hey Jenna!
    I loved this post, your pictures are so pretty and aesthetic, you’re literal photographer goals. What kind of camera do you use for your pictures? Hope you’re doing well!
    je t’aime, m.

    Like

got opinions? ♡

